Honours & Decorations

Knights and Dames

The Princess of the Northern Forest may, from time to time, grant Knighthoods to people. There are only two Royal Orders of Knighthood in the Northern Forests; the Royal Order of Arctic Knights (the lowest) and the Royal Order of the Crown of the Northern Forests (the highest) . You can read more about these orders by clicking the Order's Great Seal Below. 

The Most Illustrious Royal Order of the Crown of the Northern Forests Transparent.png

Honourary Nobility

The Princess of the Northern Forest may, from time to time, grant honourary titles of Nobility to people. However, these are merely a Incorporeal Hereditament. These are not hereditary honours and last only for the life of the recipient. The title will revert back to the Crown automatically upon the death of the title holder. These cannot be purchased and are generally used for Consular Generals and those who have done a great service to the Principality and the Princely Family.  They are; however, rarely ever granted by the Princess.

 Medals of the Principality

The Princess of the Northern Forests May, from time to time, award various commendations, awards and medals to individuals. In total there are 10 separate Medals people may earn. There are three that are only available to Northern Forests Subjects of the Princess and seven that are available to anyone of any nation or state irrespective of their station in life.

  • Medal of Honour (Highest Medal)

  • Medal of Meritorious Service

  • Medal of Valour

The Medals available to anyone:

  • Medal of Noble Deeds (Highest Medal)

  • Medal of Bravery & Courage

  • Medal of Justice

  • Medal of Humanitarian Service

  • Medal of Magnanimity

  • Medal for Distinguished Public Service

  • Medal for Public Service 

None of these state Medals can be purchased. All medals must be earned in some capacity. The medals to the right are examples of two medals of the Principality of the Northern Forests. They are crafted with the finest medals by expert Jewelers.

The Princess may, at her pleasure, create more awards and medals in the future. Not all medal images are shown here.


These awards and medals are typically issued for sustained meritorious service or for eminence in a field of endeavour. All medals can be worn on a person's uniform, medieval or otherwise, in order of precedence especially at formal events or in matters of state, greeting foreign diplomats or anytime formal attired is required.

The Princess may also strip these awards for any type of dishonourable act(s) committed by an award holder that would bring shame to the Principality of the Northern Forests.